Swamp Fest Poem Sneak Preview

dickinson sepiakomplettI dreamed I was Miss Dickinson

I dreamed I was Miss Dickinson
Her Majesty of Words
Lost things I never knew I´ve owned
Remembered tales untold

Words fell from me without effort
Like rain falls from the sky
Ghosts summoned laughing at my side
And love it passed me by

And still my legacy would grow
Papers be kissed by ink
And when my heart is emptied then
To the sickbed I will sink

 

 

Poem & Collage: FatimaDjamila
Forest Photograph: Dorian Korff

About fatimadjamila

+ Living in Berlin + Artist + Fields of Interest: Music, Literature, Arts etc.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

